Screening applications will be accepted for all seats up for election in Lucas County in 2018 until January 5 at noon at the LCDP office. Applications can be submitted by email at 


2017 Winning Candidates

Toledo City Council

Dr. Cecelia Adams

Larry Sykes

Gary Johnson

Nick Komives


Toledo Municipal Court

Judge Michelle Wagner

Joseph Howe (pending provisionals and potential recount)


Sylvania Municipal Court

Michael Bonfiglio


TPS School Board

Polly Taylor-Gerken

Bob Vasquez


WLS School Board 

Mark Hughes


Oregon City Council

Terry Reeves

Jim Seamen

Dennis Walendzak

Maumee City Council

Tom Wagener


Sylvania Township Trustee

John Crandall

ESC Lake Erie West

Joan Kuchcinski

Michael Dansack

Sylvania School Board

Shannon Szyperski


YES on Issue 9 - TPS School RENEWAL levy

YES on Issue 12 - For the Toledo Metroparks



U.S. Representative (OH-9) - Marcy Kaptur

Sixth District Court of Appeals - Judge Mark Pietrykowski

Lucas County Common Pleas Court - Judge Dean Mandros

Commissioner - Tina Skeldon Wozniak

Commissioner - Pete Gerken

Clerk of Courts - Bernie Quilter

Coroner - James Patrick

Engineer - Keith Earley

Prosecutor - Julia Bates

Recorder - Philip Copeland

Sheriff - John Tharp

Treasurer - Wade Kapszukiewicz

State Representative (44) - Michael Ashford

State Representative (45) - Teresa Fedor

State Representative (46) - Michael Sheehy

Lucas County Common Pleas Court Judge - Lindsay Navarre